Book Reviews

Book Haul

My friend and I went on an impromptu trip to Target the other day and I, of course, found myself in the book section, piling books into my arms. Let’s take a look at what I got!

IMG_2453

  • The Revenant – Michael Punke
  • Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins
  • Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn

Yes, my books are stacked on top of my yoga blocks…

All of these books were made into movies. However, I have restricted myself from watching the movie adaptations until I have read the book. Also, I haven’t seen a paperback version of Mockingjay since the movies came out, and I needed a paperback to go with my copies of The Hunger Games and Catching Fire.

I’m really excited to read all of these books! I’m also really happy that I’m expanding my adult book collection. For a while, all the books I had were YA, which is great until you get tired of reading the same tropes over and over (I’m looking at you, love triangles).

-Shannon

One thought on “Book Haul

  1. I hope you enjoy Gone Girl! I loved it and the movie is done okay for a book to movie adaptation. I enjoyed it but as with all adaptations the book is better 🙂 I still haven’t watched Mockingjay either not because I haven’t read the book I just haven’t gotten around to it! I need to catch up and watch it soon 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

