Book Reviews

My TBR List

My TBR list is out of control. When I say out of control, I mean I have lost count. There are books that I bought three or four years ago that I still haven’t touched since I placed them on my shelves. I thought it would be interesting to see how big my number is at the end of this list, so let’s get into it!

  1. The Silmarillion – J.R.R. Tolkien (currently reading) It’s going to take me a while to get through this behemoth.
  2. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – J.K. Rowling (currently reading)
  3. Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix – J.K. Rowling
  4. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince – J.K. Rowling
  5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J.K. Rowling (Yes, I am aware that I didn’t have a childhood. I was too busy watching the Lord of the Rings trilogy on repeat.)
  6. The Two Towers – J.R.R. Tolkien (I only got about halfway through this book before I couldn’t keep up with the chapters that my LOTR professor wanted me to read)
  7. The Return of the King – J.R.R. Tolkien
  8. The Martian – Andy Weir
  9. I Am Malala – Malala Yousafzai
  10. The Revenant – Michael Punke
  11. Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  12. Game of Thrones – George R.R. Martin
  13. Outlander – Diana Gadaldon
  14. The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini
  15. Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Mass
  16. City of Bones Cassandra Clare
  17. Paper Towns – John Green
  18. The Fault in our Stars – John Green (I bought both of these John Green books years ago, and now I feel like a basic bitch)
  19. Angels & Demons – Dan Brown
  20. The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown
  21. Allegiant – Veronica Roth
  22. Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins
  23. Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins
  24. Finale – Becca Fitzpatrick
  25. Miss Peregrin’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs
  26. Fallen Kingdoms – Morgan Rhodes
  27. The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe – .C.S. Lewis
  28. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas – John Boyne
  29. Things Fall Apart – Chinua Achebe
  30. Siddhartha – Hermann Hesse
  31. The Phantom of the Opera – Gaston Leroux
  32. The Count of Monte Cristo – Alexandre Dumas
  33. Les Miserables – Victor Hugo
  34. The Inferno – Dante Alighieri
  35. The Final Warning – James Patterson
  36. 1984 – George Orwell
  37. It – Stephen King (I got about two hundred pages into this at one point, but for some reason I stopped reading…)
  38. Misery – Stephen King
  39. Carrie – Stephen King
  40. The Interview with a Vampire – Anne Rice
  41. The Vampire Lestat – Anne Rice
  42. The Queen of the Damned – Anne Rice
  43. The Tale of the Body Thief – Anne Rice
  44. Memnoch the Devil – Anne Rice
  45. The Vampire Armand – Anne Rice
  46. Palace of the Damned – Darren Shan
  47. Chasing Spirits  – Nick Groff
  48. Tar Heel Terrors – Michael Renegar
  49. Ghosts of St. Augustine – Dave Lapham
  50. Divided We Stand: A Biography of the World Trade Center – Eric Darton
  51. Touching History: The Untold Story of the Drama that Unfold in the Skies Over America on 9/11 – Lynn Spencer
  52. No Easy Day: The Firsthand Account of the Mission that Killed Osama Bin Laden – Mark Owen (I got about halfway through this at one point, but then I lost the book.)

This isn’t too bad for years worth of books piling up and not reading a lot. But it’s still a pretty lenghtly list. Don’t become like me.

-Shannon

Leave a Reply

